Breitling and Bovet both bagged two trophies each at a covid-affected GPHG awards ceremony in Geneva last night.

A new judging process aimed to open up the awards to more brands that have previously declined the opportunity to engage, but the list of winners is notable for a lack of the biggest-hitting commercial brands such as Rolex, Patek Philippe, Audemars Piguet, Omega, Cartier and TAG Heuer.

Of the top 20 Swiss watchmakers, listed by 2019 turnover in a Morgan Stanley report, only Bulgari (No.15) and Breitling (No.17) made the podium. Tudor, which looks likely to be in the top 20 in 2020, won the Challenge Watch Prize for its Black Bay Fifty-Eight.

Richemont brand Piaget won the Aiguille d’Or prize for its Altiplano Ultimate Concept watch.

Chabi Nouri, CEO of Piaget, collects the Aiguille d’Or trophy.


“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Piaget, Altiplano Ultimate Concept
Ladies’ Watch Prize: Bovet 1822, Miss Audrey
Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Charles Girardier, Tourbillon Signature Mystérieuse
« fleur de sel »
Men’s Watch Prize: Voutilainen, 28SC
Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Greubel Forsey, Hand Made 1
Iconic Watch Prize: Bulgari, Aluminium Chronograph
Chronometry Watch Prize: Chronométrie Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RE.2
Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Vacheron Constantin, Overseas Perpetual Calendar Ultra-Thin Skeleton
Mechanical Exception Prize: Bovet 1822, Récital 26 Brainstorm Chapter 2
Chronograph Watch Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Streamliner Flyback Chronograph Automatic
Diver’s Watch Prize: Breitling, Superocean Automatic 48 Boutique Edition
Jewellery Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Frivole Secrète watch
Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Soleil Féerique
“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Breitling, Superocean Heritage ’57 Limited Edition II
Challenge Watch Prize: Tudor, Black Bay Fifty-Eight
Innovation Prize: Parmigiani Fleurier, Hijri Perpetual Calendar
Audacity Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Endeavour Cylindrical Tourbillon H. Moser X MB&F
Horological Revelation Prize: Petermann Bédat, Dead beat second
Special Jury Prize: Antoine Simonin, watchmaker, teacher, editor and former director of the WOSTEP Foundation

The post Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève winners revealed appeared first on WatchPro.